Back to Top

A visit to the Jane Austen Festival

Posted by kerstin on March 25, 2018
Category : Allgemein

Ah yes – a real Janeite knows that Bath wasn´t a favorite of Miss Austen at all, but since 2001 a small group of enthusiasts organizes a 10 days Festival that is nothing to sneeze at. From 2013 I pilgrimaged there with various travel companions. Last year the lovely Senta – one half of the Austensisters – set out in the early hours of Sept. 7th to travel to London. From there with stagecoach overland

Read More

Alvine needs a chemisette

Posted by kerstin on December 17, 2017
Category : Allgemein

Do you know that process when you keep staring at a picture focusing the main content and slowly everything else begins to look appealing? Well that happened with the presentation of the lovely gown at the Manchester Museum in my previous post. With time I couldn´t imagine the gown without that delicate chemisette anymore and so I went and sew. Like many Regency – Sewing – Enthusiasts i own the pattern collection called regency wardrobe

Read More

A Comeback in seven parts – part 1

Posted by kerstin on November 26, 2017
Category : Allgemein

No, i will not come up with fuzzy excuses.Instead i solemnly declare myself guilty. Guilty of falling down a rabbithole of somewhat epic dimensions. In that rabbit hole the layers of the earth shifted, time expanded and shrunk in one wink, I was swallowed by the jaws of daily work routine, than events happened, a wedding anniversary happened, summer came and went, my hair grew, my sewing skills also and in between I worshipped the

Read More
Page 1 of 212

Back to Top

Ein Besuch beim Jane Austen Festival

Posted by kerstin on März 25, 2018
Category : Allgemein

Ja ja – eine waschechte Janeite weiß natürlich, dass Bath sich bei unserer genialen Dame keiner großen Beliebtheit erfreute. Jedoch richtet dort seit nun mehr 16 Jahren eine kleine Gruppe Enthusiasten ein 10tägiges Festival aus, das sich sehen lassen kann. Seit 2013 bin mit verschiedenen Reisegefährtinnen dorthin gepilgert. Die liebe Senta – von den Austensisters – brach letztes Jahr in den frühesten Morgenstunden des 7. September mit mir nach London auf. Von dort mit der

Read More

Alvine braucht eine Chemisette

Posted by kerstin on Dezember 17, 2017
Category : Allgemein

Geht es euch auch manchmal so? Wenn man lange genug auf ein Bild und das Wesentliche darauf guckt, fängt das Nebensächliche ebenfalls an, attraktiv und wichtig zu werden. So geschehen bei dem herrlichen Kleid aus dem Manchester Museum meines vorherigen Eintrags. Es musste eine rüschige Chemisette her. Nun habe ich wie so viele Regency – Ära – Näh – Enthusiastinnen das Schnittmusterpaket von La Mode Bagatelle im Regal und die Chemisette wurde nun mein erstes

Read More

Ein Comeback in sieben Teilen – Teil 1

Posted by kerstin on November 26, 2017
Category : Allgemein

Oh nein, ich werde mich nicht in fusseligen Entschuldigungen ergehen. Statt dessen bekenne ich mich schuldig. Schuldig, in einen Hasenbau von epischen Ausmaßen gefallen zu sein. In diesem Hasenbau verschoben sich die Erdschichten, die Zeit dehnte sich oder schrumpfte in einem Wimpernschlag, mal wurde vom Rachen der täglichen Arbeitsroutine geschluckt, dann ereigneten sich Ereignisse, eine Rosenhochzeit fand statt, der Sommer kam und ging, meine Haare wuchsen, meine Näherfahrung ebenso und mitunter (und zu oft) huldigte

Read More
Page 1 of 212